Peru Week 3
Its been a fun week. Did comp exchanges on friday that was fun. Finally got to eat at a members house last night. The food made me a tiny bit sick. First time I've had a bad reaction to the food here.
I saw a chica moto driver...that's the craziest part of the week.
I've just been living off hard boiled eggs since they're only like $2.50 for 30 eggs.
There's tons of mosquitos in my house. They like to hide in the closets and if you move your clothes they come swarming out...I'm not joking about this at all. We're getting hot water installed which will attract more of them. They never attack until you're asleep. Super annoying because you don't get a fighting chance.
Apparently there's a crazy disease from mosquitoes here called dengue fever. And the rainy season is around the corner so there's gonna even be more of them.
I talk about these mosquitos a lot because its like the only bad thing happening.
For P day the zone went to Huacachina. Its an oasis and its the most touristy thing to do in Ica. There's a massive sand dune you can hike up and the views are incredible. Super dope.
We had 4 friends come to church this Sunday! Biggest win of the week.
Love you all!
Comments
Post a Comment